Start Typing...

Close Menu
Our

LATEST NEWS

On Saturday 12 May, Mayor Making will take place to handover the Mayoral chain from Cllr Atiqul Hoque to Cllr Sven Hocking who will become the 763rd The Right Worshipful the Mayor of the City of Salisbury. Read Me

Monday 29 April 2024

Food support projects across Salisbury say thank you for the Big Easter Appeal

In the build-up to Easter, Salisbury Radio, supported by Salisbury Journal, launched a new donation appeal to help local food support projects make sure that those in need didn’t go without food this Easter. Read Me

Friday 26 April 2024

Salisbury Camping and Caravanning Club facilities will soon be upgraded

The Camping and Caravanning Club’s primary shower/restroom facilities will soon be upgraded due to funding from Salisbury City Council. Read Me

Wednesday 24 April 2024

Have your say on the Salisbury City Council Neighbourhood Development Plan

Wiltshire Council’s online consultation is open for Salisbury residents to have their say on the Salisbury Neighbourhood Development Plan. Read Me

Monday 22 April 2024

International Workers’ Memorial Day 2024

International Workers’ Memorial Day is commemorated annually throughout the world and is officially recognised by the UK Government. Read Me

Friday 19 April 2024

Notice of Vacancy in Office of Councillor

Following the resignation of Mark Mewse, a vacancy has arisen in the Office of Councillor for the Salisbury (Salisbury St Francis and Stratford Ward) of the City Council. Read Me

Tuesday 16 April 2024

City Council invests in Salisbury CCTV system upgrade

Salisbury CCTV will soon benefit from a system upgrade due to additional funding from Salisbury City Council. Read Me

Tuesday 09 April 2024

Celebrate St. George’s Day in Salisbury!

Join us as we celebrate England’s legendary patron Saint George in Salisbury Market Place! The event will take place on Sunday 28 April from 10am – 4pm and will be a great day out for all the family. Read Me

Thursday 28 March 2024

Sell your pre-loved items at Car Boot Sundays

Car Boot Sundays are returning every third Sunday of the month from Sunday 21st April until Sunday 15th September (except June due to Salisbury Motor Show), giving you the opportunity to sell your pre-loved items in Salisbury Market Place. The car boot is open to sellers from 7am and to buyers from 9am until 1pm. Read Me

Tuesday 26 March 2024

Easter Opening Times 2024

Here are the Salisbury City Council Easter opening times Read Me