Start Typing...

Close Menu
Our

LATEST NEWS

Thursday 02 November 2023

Armistice Day Service

The City of Salisbury is set to pay their respects for Armistice Day at the War Memorial in the Guildhall Square on Saturday 11 November. Read Me

Wednesday 01 November 2023

The Mayor of Salisbury has planted a tree to celebrate the City’s multi-faith community following royal visit

The Mayor of Salisbury, Cllr Atiqul Hoque, planted a tree at Queen Elizabeth Gardens on Monday 30 October following the visit of Her Royal Highness, Sophie, Duchess of Edinburgh to our City. Read Me

Friday 27 October 2023

New plaques have been installed at Salisbury War Memorial to remember those who died in World War 2

Three new plaques have been installed at Salisbury War Memorial to remember those who died whilst serving in World War 2. Read Me

Thursday 12 October 2023

Salisbury Shopmobility marks Silver Salisbury’s Festival Fortnight with Scooter Scoot

An eye-catching convoy of scooters and power chairs and walking volunteers set off from Salisbury Shopmobility in The Maltings for this year’s Scooter Scoot on Wednesday 4th October. Read Me

Thursday 12 October 2023

Come and visit Salisbury Guildhall’s very first Health and Wellbeing Exhibition

Salisbury Guildhall’s very first Health and Wellbeing exhibition will be taking place on Sunday 29 October from 10am – 3pm. Read Me

Monday 09 October 2023

The Mayors Awards event took place last week to recognise the hard work and achievements of local students

The Mayor of Salisbury, Cllr Atiqul Hoque, hosted the first Mayors Awards event on the evening of Thursday 5 October at The Guildhall, Salisbury. Read Me

Thursday 28 September 2023

Become a Councillor and make a change in your community

An election of a City Councillor is to be held for the area of Salisbury Harnham West ward. Read Me

Monday 25 September 2023

Enjoy fun at the fair in Salisbury next month

Salisbury City Council is pleased to announce the return of the annual Salisbury Charter Fair on Sunday 15 October until Wednesday 18 October in Salisbury Market Place and Guildhall Square. Read Me

Thursday 21 September 2023

Join the Wellbeing Walkers next week as part of Silver Salisbury Festival Fortnight

Fancy a walk around Victoria Park? Read Me

Wednesday 20 September 2023

The Mayor of Salisbury was proud to attend the Commonwealth Trade and Investment Forum in Bangladesh last week

The Mayor of Salisbury, Cllr Atiqul Hoque, represented our modern medieval City at the Commonwealth Trade and Investment Forum on the 13-14 September 2023 in Dhaka, Bangladesh; a country which has a unique connection to Salisbury. Read Me