Start Typing...

Close Menu
Our

LATEST NEWS

Thursday 21 March 2024

Salisbury Street Sellers to return next month

We are delighted to announce that Salisbury Street Sellers will be back this year with more artisan and arts and crafts stalls, exciting activities and food and drink vendors. Running every second Sunday of the month from Sunday 14 April until Sunday 13 October, 10am to 4pm it brings huge amounts of fun for all the family. Read Me

Friday 08 March 2024

This Community Club needs your Support

Stratford Social Club has amazing facilities and low prices, but without the support of local people and groups it will be lost. Read Me

Friday 01 March 2024

Meet the wedding experts at The Guildhall Wedding Fair

Save the date for The Guildhall Wedding Fair on Sunday 17 March from 11am – 3pm. Read Me

Salisbury residents will have the opportunity to witness the Rule of Law Celebration on Sunday 3 March with a public procession through the streets of Salisbury and a thanksgiving service at Salisbury Cathedral. Read Me

Friday 23 February 2024

An exciting new addition to Salisbury’s Guildhall Square this Christmas

Salisbury City Council in partnership with Mynt Image Ltd, are excited for a brand-new Gift Fayre located in Salisbury’s Guildhall Square this year. Read Me

Tuesday 13 February 2024

Tender Opportunity – Cleaning Services

Salisbury City Council is seeking to appoint a contractor to carry out cleaning services within its facilities. Read Me

Friday 09 February 2024

Youth Bursaries Grants Scheme from Salisbury City Council opens for 2024

A small grant to help organisations widen access to their fantastic provision for young people. Read Me

Tuesday 06 February 2024

A new Chief Executive Officer for Salisbury City Council

Salisbury City Council is delighted to announce the appointment of Asa Thorpe as its new Chief Executive Officer. Read Me

Friday 02 February 2024

LGBTQ+ youth group finds a new venue

Salisbury’s LGBTQ+ youth group, led by a member of the LGBTQi+ community and supported by Salisbury City Council staff and other professionals, is MOVING to a new safe space. Read Me

Wednesday 24 January 2024

Local writers help Salisbury to commemorate Holocaust Memorial Day 2024

On Saturday 27 January, from 10am at Salisbury Guildhall, representatives from across the Salisbury Community including Councillors, faith leaders, students, local historians and interested members of the public will join people from families with lived history of the Holocaust to remember genocides from across the globe. Read Me